Shared Device Settings store the information used to access an individual device. By default, the information is collected from the first successful discovery for the device. See Configuring Shared Device Settings for more details.
Note: The shared access credentials are only accessible to the users who have the device settings management privilege. In further maintenance, the information can be changed via tuning live access or rediscovery unless it has been locked.
Tip: You can lock the Shared Device Settings to protect the information from being changed by rediscovery or tuning live access, such as management IP address, Front Server, access credentials and API servers. The device settings can also be locked when tuning live access. See Tuning Options for details.
▪Configuring Prompt Settings